1
Vote

The role can't delete a post when it has the permission to delete a post

description

Steps:
  1. log on the Orchard site as admin and add a new user "abc"
  2. Add role to the user, and name the role"role1"
  3. Edit the role and check "Access admin panel", "Delete blog post ", "Delete blog post for others"
  4. Log out and log on as abc
  5. Navigate to a post and click "Remove" of it
    Expected: The post can be removed
    Result: Access Denied

comments

rpaquay wrote Jan 8, 2011 at 6:00 AM

This is by design:

The error message is:
Couldn't remove content. Current user, abc, does not have DeleteOthersContent permission.

When adding the "Delete Others Content" permission to the role, the deletion occurs.